The Philomath Budget Committee plans to hold a preliminary meeting at 6 p.m. Wednesday, April 5, at City Hall.

Those on the committee will be introduced to the 2023-24 budget process through an orientation and calendar review. The group will also elect a chair and vice chair, according to the agenda.

Sitting on the committee are the six city councilors and mayor along with six citizen members — Candy Koetz, Spencer Irwin, Van Hunsaker, Jeff Schiminsky, Brent Kaseman and David Low. One committee seat has not been filled.

For those not attending in person at City Hall, the meeting will be livestreamed on the city’s YouTube channel.