Shortstop Cameron Ordway was named to the Class 4A all-state team as an infielder. (File photo by Logan Hannigan-Downs/Philomath News)

Four Philomath High School baseball players, including senior shortstop Cameron Ordway on the first team, earned Class 4A all-state recognition. The all-state team, published Thursday by OsSAAtoday, was based on a vote by participating coaches within the classification.

Ordway, the Oregon West Conference Player of the Year, was one of five at second, third or shortstop to be included on the first team. Joining him were La Grande senior Devin Bell, Hidden Valley senior Isaac Hill and Marist Catholic junior Cooper Mullens.

Ordway finished the season with a .598 batting average in 27 games played, which included four home runs, 19 RBIs, 14 walks and 36 runs scored.

Philomath senior Alek Russell earned a spot on the third team. Russell, who played left field for the Warriors, had a .288 batting average, scored 18 RBIs and finished with an .897 field percentage.

Honorable mention selections included juniors Ty May and David Griffith. May hit .286 with 17 RBIs at the plate and had a .969 fielding percentage at first base. Griffith hit .267 and had a team-best 21 RBIs while playing second base.

Ordway, May and Griffith were also among the pitching crew for Philomath this past season.

La Grande, which won the state title last weekend with a 10-1 victory over Hidden Valley, swept the top individual awards. Bell, who pitched a no-hitter against Philomath in the 4A semifinals, was named Player of the Year and Parker McKinley was the Coach of the Year.

Pitchers — Nate Vidlak, senior, Hidden Valley; Jace Schow, junior, La Grande; Colton Hesselman, senior, Banks.
Catcher — Cole Jorgensen, senior, La Grande; Charlie White, senior, Banks; Evan Holman, senior, North Marion.
First Base — Logan Kind, junior, Banks.
Infield — Cameron Ordway, senior, Philomath; Devin Bell, senior, La Grande; Isaac Hill, senior, Hidden Valley; Cooper Mullens, junior, Marist Catholic.
Outfield — Rex DeAngelis, junior, North Marion; Daniel Iwamizu, junior, Hidden Valley; Jon Fritz, senior, Newport; Jack Riley, senior, Marist Catholic.
Utility — Kaden Bruns, senior, Newport; Nick Frith, senior, Stayton.
Pitchers — Kaden Starr, junior, Marist Catholic; Dom Montiel, senior, Marshfield; Hunter Hansen, senior, North Marion.
Catcher — Carter Greene, senior, Marist Catholic.
First Base — Markus Everett, junior, Newport.
Infield — Wyatt Hesselman, sophomore, Banks; Aiden Hayes, junior, Henley; Hayden Smith, junior, Gladstone; Marcos Ulla-Ford, sophomore, Mazama.
Outfield — Caleb Richter, senior, Hidden Valley; Kadin Bolanos, senior, Mazama; Hudson Spike, sophomore, Baker; Noah Stone, senior, Hidden Valley.
Utility — Logan Capon, senior, Baker.
Pitchers — Cody Leming, junior, Stayton; Sam Tsiatsos, junior, La Grande; Parker McKibbin, junior, Tillamook.
Catcher — Ben Cupani, junior, Valley Catholic.
First Base — Drew Raebel, senior, Mazama.
Infield — Caleb Boyles, senior, Cascade; Ethan Graeme, senior, Madras; Logan Williams, junior, La Grande; Nolan Kennedy, senior, Hidden Valley.
Outfield — Alek Russell, senior, Philomath; Cole Boughal, junior, North Marion; Connor Chastain, senior, Baker; Hunter Stockinger, senior, Elmira.
Utility — Hunter Schwenk, senior, Henley.
Pitchers — Chris Ohman, senior, Junction City; Niko Bourdreau, senior, Astoria; Nik Radosavjevic, senior, Valley Catholic.
Catchers — Garrett Finch, senior, Gladstone.
First Base — Trevor Leonnig, junior, Tillamook; Nick Biagi, junior, Marist Catholic; Ethan Wampole, senior, North Marion; Nick Bornstedt, senior, La Grande; Ty May, junior, Philomath.
Infield — Hayden Younger, senior, Baker; Justin Walters, sophomore, Banks; Russell Holly, senior, Sweet Home; Micah Rogers, senior, Junction City; David Griffith, junior, Philomath; Leo Ahalt, junior, Henley; Junior Gonzalez, senior, Tillamook.
Outfield — Riley Hovda, junior, Estacada; Drake Rogers, junior, Marshfield; Brady Owen, junior, Gladstone.
Utility — Brycen Bryan, junior, Gladstone; Noah McIlmoil, junior, La Grande.
Player of the Year — Devin Bell, senior, La Grande
Coach of the Year — Parker McKinley, La Grande