Philomath senior Cameron Ordway earned the league’s Player of the Year honor. (File photo by Brad Fuqua/Philomath News)

The Philomath High School baseball team was well-represented on the all-Oregon West Conference team, including Cameron Ordway as the Player of the Year and Levi Webber as the Coach of the Year.

Ordway, senior shortstop and pitcher for the Warriors, hit .609 in 15 league games and for the season in all games, carries a .607 batting average with four home runs into the Class 4A state playoffs. 

Joining Ordway on the first team are David Griffith, from left, Ty May and Alek Russell. (File photos by Philomath News)

Joining Ordway on the first team are junior infielder David Griffith, junior first baseman Ty May and senior outfielder Alek Russell.

Griffith, second baseman, hit .300 and has a team-high 17 RBIs at the plate. He also doubled as one of the team’s top pitchers and has a 1.13 earned run average and 5-0 record. May hit .269 with 15 RBIs at the plate and has a .969 fielding percentage at first. Russell hit .298 with 15 RBIs and has a .955 fielding percentage in left.

Levi Webber was named Oregon West Conference Coach of the Year. (File photo by Logan Hannigan-Downs/Philomath News)

Second-team picks included senior pitcher Skylar Brolin, sophomore infielder Mason Stearns and senior outfielder Carson Gerding. Included on the honorable mention list are junior pitcher Brayden Shenk and senior catcher Logan Carter.

Webber is in his 13th season guiding the Philomath High baseball program and over that time has compiled records of 124-50 in the conference, a .713 winning percentage, and 189-112 overall. This season, Philomath played a brutal schedule stacked with quality opponents and went 15-9 overall and in the conference, won the title outright with a 13-2 record after taking two of three from runner-up Stayton on the road and then three straight over third-place Newport.

Philomath will play at 4:30 p.m. Wednesday in the first round of the 4A playoffs against Henley.

Stayton senior Nick Frith was named the league’s Pitcher of the Year.