Philomath Fire & Rescue’s board of directors will meet at 3 p.m. Monday, Aug. 14 at Station 201 with an agenda loaded with routine business and various reports.

At last month’s meeting, two of three board members beginning new terms following the spring election were sworn in. Joe Brier is scheduled to take the oath Monday. The board will also review the personnel manual and administrative directives and discuss the board member code of conduct.

Officers for 2023-24 were selected at the July meeting with Doug Edmonds as board president, Daphne Phillips as vice president and Ken Corbin as treasurer. The board chose to continue scheduling regular meetings on the second Monday of the month.

The meeting agenda also includes a vote on appointing Christopher McMorran to the district’s Civil Service Commission. Last month, Van Hunsaker was appointed to a seat. The board will work on its transition to a new bank and take a vote on TurboDraft equipment (portable fire pumps capable of accessing static water sources) as surplus.

In addition, there will be staff reports from Fire Chief Chancy Ferguson, Deputy Fire Chief Rich Saalsaa and office administrator Ashley Scott, and reports from the volunteer association and union presidents.

The fire station is located at 1035 Main St. The meeting can also be accessed through Zoom (see the agenda for instructions).