Philomath Community Services building
Philomath Community Services (File photo by Brad Fuqua/Philomath News)

The Philomath Community Services Board of Directors recently elected its four officers for 2023, the nonprofit organization announced.

David M. Low will serve in the lead position as president. Taraleen Elliot takes the vice president’s seat. Brent Kaseman moves into the secretary position. Tom Klipfel will serve as the treasurer.

In addition, the PCS executive committee will include board members Jean Goul and Eneida Hallenborg in addition to the four officers.

Other board members are Evan Burford, Ines Erickson, Laurie Lewis and the Rev. Jim Pierce.

PCS invites interested and motivated individuals from the community to apply and serve on its board with the organization’s bylaws allowing up to 15 members.

For more information about board membership, email Low at