Scholarships artwork
Getty Images

The Philomath Community Foundation distributed $17,550 in scholarships and awards this year to 12 graduating seniors to help them continue their educational journeys.

Philomath High School scholarship recipients include the following:

• Youth Recognition Award: Chloe Jurva, Katherine Champion

• Philomath Public Schools Scholarship: Amey McDaniel

• Cody James Patterson Memorial Scholarship:  Emily King

• Adjust Your Sails Scholarship: Dara Coon, Cody Hansen

• McRae-Dickey STEM+ Scholarship: Sarah McDaniel

• McRae-Dickey STEM Scholarship: Audrey Davis, Caleb Matthews, Casey McDaniel

• Terry Selby Memorial Scholarship: Madelyn Olsen

Scholarships are made possible through the generous gifts from individuals in the community.

Students may get applications for 2022 scholarship beginning Jan. 1. Details are available at