The Philomath Community Foundation announced scholarships and awards that went to 12 graduating seniors at Philomath High School.

Recipients include the following:

  • Youth Recognition Award: Micah Matthews, Stella Neville
  • Philomath Public Schools Scholarship: Morgan Gross, Katherine Holden
  • Cody James Patterson Memorial Scholarship: Abigail Brown, Tyler May
  • Adjust Your Sails Scholarship: Maya Price
  •  McRae-Dickey STEM+ Scholarship: Emma Holden
  •  McRae-Dickey STEM Scholarship: Mia Bennett, Vincent DeMasi, Taylor Gross
  • Russ Hunt Memorial Scholarship: Brooke Moade

The scholarship and award recipients were announced June 10 at the PHS Honors Convocation.

The Philomath Community Foundation works with donors to increase the number and amounts of scholarships. This year, the organization announced that it distributed funds from seven of the nine scholarship funds.

Students may get applications for 2024 scholarship beginning Jan. 1 with those details available online at the PCF website.