The mayor and six councilors elected in the November general election will be sworn in on Monday evening at City Hall. (Photo by Eric Niemann)

The Philomath City Council will meet for the first time this year on Monday with a swearing-in ceremony at 6 p.m. and the regular meeting at 7 p.m., according to the meeting agenda.

Returning to their seats on the council will be Mayor Chas Jones and councilors Jessica Andrade, Ruth Causey, Matt Lehman and Teresa Nielson. They will be joined by newcomers Diane Crocker and Christopher McMorran.

The meeting will include typical early-year business, such as the election of a council president, a review of standing committee assignments and appointments to the Planning Commission, Budget Committee, Park Advisory Board, Inclusivity Committee and Tree Board.

The council will also discuss Samaritan Award nominations and discuss Transient Lodging Tax grant awards.

The council will take a vote on a resolution to approve a system development charge rate schedule.

The meeting agenda also includes notice of an executive session as allowed under state statute to consult “with legal counsel concerning legal rights and duties regarding current litigation or litigation likely to be filed” and “real property transactions.”